Children, Nepal

19 thoughts on “Children, Nepal

  1. Classic Nepali children. Lovely candid shot. Whereabouts in Nepal was this taken? I’ve been very fortunate to have trekked into the Everest area twice – all my shots are on Kodachrome. One day hopefully I’ll get some of them scanned….

    • This was the five day Poon hill trek which I loved….WOW you did the Everest area?! Very impressive…I heard it is quite a challenge? It would be amazing to see those shots….you MUST get them scanned, if only to safely preserve those precious memories πŸ™‚

  2. I thought I traveled a lot. This here young lady wears out a pair of shoes a week! Good thing she likes shoes πŸ˜‰

    I do like this photo…the smiles and the smiley eyes are the best! And especially for children, I don’t think money or having “things” are as important to them as feeling loved by their parents, and the joy of being a child and learning and experiencing new things in their world each day. Like Buckwheat said, we could definitely learn something from them.

    • Haha @ the shoes bit πŸ˜‰ You talk a lot of sense Dug and it was such a pleasure to see the delight on their faces as they saw themselves on my camera!! I wanted a photo of that! πŸ™‚ I feel like a child when I travel because I get those feelings of excitement at seeing so many things for the first time! It feels really good….

    • Thank you, I really believe this too….when you have very little the highs you experience are so much higher and you’re appreciation of everything good, so much greater!

Leave a Reply

