New York, Daytime

29 thoughts on “New York, Daytime

      • Sorry for the late reply. Of course I’ve seen them. I think they’re the most pretty during the “real”, snowy winter – all these magnificent waterfalls covered in ice and snow. In case you visit my country, you should also see the waterfalls of a river Krka (another National Park). I, myself, prefer National Park “Risnjak”, because I’m so into black, evergreen forests and hills. Where are you from, Tania? πŸ™‚

      • How interesting Bruno, thank you! I will definitely heed your advice when I visit πŸ™‚ I am living in England (London now but originally Nottingham where Robin Hood was from!) I heard also from fellow travellers from Croatia that the sea is warm there? Is this true too?

      • Nottingham, of course I know of Nottingham. I’ve even named my book character (one lord) after Nottingham. Yup, the Adriatic Sea is warm, especially if compared to northern seas. πŸ˜‰ But cold if compared to the Black Sea. Of course, I will give you any advice concerning my land, just let me know. Btw, I don’t like this part of Europe (Mediterranean climate, Balkan peninsula in general), I have always dreamed to migrate into northern lands (Scandinavia, U.K.). Too bad that Croatia isn’t part of EU.

    • Haha – are you from New York? Thanks. Yes this was the ferry we took to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island…New York is a pretty cool place. I hope you are having a nice Easter-Eve πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

