Sunset, Albufeira, Algarve Coast, Portugal

61 thoughts on “Sunset, Albufeira, Algarve Coast, Portugal

  1. Your photos are beautiful!!! What camera do you use?
    Just came back from Macau that has quite a Portuguese influence. Lots of the tiles on the buildings reminded me of Portugal. Ah, and the egg custard little pies (pasteis de Belem) were a sure link!!!
    Again, beautiful photos!!

    • Thank you so much Lidia! Most of my photographs are with my beloved Nikon D60 but some from my around-the-world trip a few years ago were with a little Samsung Digital camera so the quality is lacking but the subjects still amazing!! I really appreciated all those colourful decorative tiles on the buildings in Portugal – so pretty! And all those pastel shades! Beautiful 🙂

    • Thanks, it was very rocky which I personally loved but I met other tourists who didn’t like it so much…..but there’s still plenty of sand for between your toes so I was happy! 🙂

  2. This is incredible – I’ve never been to the Algarve coast either and would really love to see it. Some other great photos in your blog! Keep up the great work!

    • Thanks Aaron, I’m glad you enjoy them! I was not disappointed with the Algarve coast – I really liked the rocks and waves, the weather and the friendly locals. It would probably be a bit much in high season due to it’s popularity but it was perfect when I went last week 🙂

    • Thanks Bashar! It made my night watching that sun set and taking pics with a stomache full of Monkfish and Pina Colada…. although it was much harder steadying myself whilst climbing the rocks than earlier in the day 😉

    • I’m so glad it has conjured up that feeling of being there for you!! Really that makes me feel happy, because we all need a moment enjoying the peace and tranquility of of the beach as the sun sets every now and then… 🙂

  3. er….. amazing! i knew you would have good photos from Portugal. You need to get sent on more photography holidays. xxx

  4. I love the colors! Whenever anyone asks what my favorite color is, I tell them “sunset colors.” exactly what you have there! Really lime how the rock to the left is right flush up against the horizon…well done. Beautiful.

  5. Love the atmosphere Tania! There is something about the sea, but it is quite elusive. You have nailed the feeling of the evening. thanks for visiting and liking my blog too.

Leave a Reply

