Spider Gazing at the Arno River, Uffizi Gallery, Florence

23 thoughts on “Spider Gazing at the Arno River, Uffizi Gallery, Florence

      • She’s looking out at the bridge where my passport and and wallet were stolen in 1972. Beautiful bridge. Beautiful city, but watch out for the spiders on the bridge. :-). You could find yourself at the Fiorenza Police Station. Best to be the spider looking THROUGH the window at the Ponte Vecchio.

  1. I didn’t read the title before looking at the photograph. I kept waiting for the what I thought was my browser to load and focus the pic. 🙂 Nice approach and I do like the lovely colors of the buildings in the background.

  2. That little guy has one of the best seats in the house! I’ve been to Florence four times, and if I go 400 more times it will be 404 too few…I simply adore that city. I could honeymoon for a year there if I ever marry…Love this picture. You capture so much.

    • This was my second visit and I took my mum as a present as she had always wanted to go….we both loved it. Every corner you turn you are faced with more beautiful art, architecture and just gorgeous scenery and gardens….it is such a feast for the eyes! And to imagine all those famous artists you learn about at school actually being there, working and creating such fine masterpieces which still stand where they always have done – that for me – is magical 🙂

      • How neat to have been able to share that with your mom! I would have loved to have done that with mine. I feel the same way…the fact that those same streets, those same views, everything was there when some of the masters of art and thought, science and the creative Renaissance were taking place…it was an overload of feelings everytime I wandered the streets. I want to go back so badly. I say we stop for a glass of chianti at a little cafe by the Arno and soak it in tomorrow! 🙂

  3. Effective use of DOF reveals just enough detail to provide a sense of place – well captured!
    Susie
    PS LOL at Mark Armstrong! 🙂

    • Hi Susie! Thanks so much. Yes Mark Armstrong has a unique sense of humour!! I do adore him. You must visit him – not just for the giggles (although they are guaranteed)- but also he is a super-talented illustrator and he even dishes out the odd Photoshop tutorial. A gem indeed 🙂 Thanks again. Tan

Leave a Reply

