The Winking Quokka, Rottnest Island, Western Australia

15 thoughts on “The Winking Quokka, Rottnest Island, Western Australia

  1. Quokka? I have never seen one of these before
    but I certainly like the look of him / her and thank
    you for offering such a delightful photograph πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful day
    and a wicked weekend also πŸ™‚

    Androgoth Xx

  2. This is so lovely…. I loved how you captured. Thank you dear Tania, I haven’t met with this lovely one before. Have a nice day and weekend, with my love, nia

  3. I had never heard of the quokka until this post, even though I’ve been to Australia and the Cocos Keeling Islands — albeit, three decades ago. πŸ™‚ In searching the web to learn more about the quokka, I discovered they are listed as vulnerable, in regard to their threat of extinction, and they are a marsupial (related to kangaroos and wallabies). Thanks for the education!!

    • Hi Charles, I’m glad to have been of assistance in your discovery of the Quokka…I had not heard of them until Rottnest. They are curious little creatures – I didn’t know that they were at risk of extinction 😦 Thank you for stopping by and giving lovely feedback, much appreciated! πŸ™‚ Tan

  4. Cool. I’m off the Australia next month for three weeks, both East and West (my girlfriend has friends and family all over the country). I’m hoping to get some good pics.

Leave a Reply

