Silver Birch Trees, Boston Manor Park, London

21 thoughts on “Silver Birch Trees, Boston Manor Park, London

  1. Wow, those look exactly like the ‘white’ birch here in central and northern Michigan. A related specie for sure. The bark burns easily and is good for starting a camp fire or survival use. They are great looking trees, the color being so different from the rest. I work outdoor all summer and am familiar with many different specie of trees. Nice job!

    • Really? Yes I heard to was good for starting fires – the bits which flake off lend themselves to it. They are indeed very handsome trees – this one stood out from miles away πŸ™‚

    • Hey Russell, no I did not know that?!! How cool is that?!! I have just googled it and watched a little video on how to do that with a little penknife so that you don’t harm the tree too much and then you can collect in in a bottle and drink it! Amazing! They recommend the first 2 weeks in March…I wish I’d known! Thanks for that πŸ™‚

  2. Silver Birch…I have to admit that I have a soft spot for these trees. Perhaps it is the white bark such a contrast the other trees but perhaps it is because they do seem to appear so natural and artistic in there locations. Nice image ….it gave me a smile to start the day

Leave a Reply

