Distant Rain, Spitzkoppe, Namibia

35 thoughts on “Distant Rain, Spitzkoppe, Namibia

    • Hi Jennifer! Nice of you to visit and say hello….being there in real life certainly shut me up apart from a few oooh’s and ahhh’s – it took my breath away ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I did an around the world trip 4 years ago – South America (Including Galapagos), New Zealand, Fiji, Australia and finished in South Africa doing an overland tour from Cape Town to Victoria Falls – this was when I took this photo. The scenery was amazing in Africa – I wonder what my photos would have been like if I’d had my Nikon D60 then instead of my little Samsung camera ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Dave, thanks for stopping by! I’m not sure….I think it was towards the end of the rainy season (April) although I didn’t experience proper rain for the whole 3 weeks. Your site has beautiful photography ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

