Horses Carrying Gas Cannisters, Nepal

36 thoughts on “Horses Carrying Gas Cannisters, Nepal

  1. Hi Tania. Following you it’s like reading National Geographic magazine. Thank you for expending my horizons and ‘taking’ me with you on your trips. Being from former Soviet Union, the freedom to travel and explore the world means so much to me.
    Looks like Nepal is a very colorful country, and all pictures are absolutely beautiful. I can not even name my favorite in this case. I like all of them, or may be more than others I like mystic ‘Woodland’ and ‘Buddhist Temple’ (Buddha seems to picking through the colorful flags (?) into your soul – absolutely staining composition!). And this photo gives me the feeling that famous Hodja Nasreddin will appear at the end of procession… Who cares in this case if they are donkeys or horses, if it sparks your imagination!

    • Ah thank you Yelena! That is quite the compliment, I love National Geographic magazine – the images they feature are out of this world – I have a long way to go before I can be compared with that but I know what you mean about getting an insight into what’s ‘out there’ in terms of travel. It’s wonderful to experience the visual beauty which exists all over the globe, and, although I have only seen a fraction, I enjoy sharing it because even if it gives just a small amount of the pleasure I got seeing it in ‘real life’ then that’s a great thing…..it’s lovely that people like you appreciate the world too. Nepal is stunning – very colourful and varied – it was an amazing adventure! Thanks again for your kind words and hope you are having a fab Friday 🙂

    • I hope you enjoyed your trip here 😉 Thanks so much for the compliment and I’m happy to hear that Nepal is on your bucket list, it is certainly deserving of a place there….you can get a taste of some of the delights from my photographs but experiencing it first hand is something else!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

