Lilly Pond, Kew Gardens, London

28 thoughts on “Lilly Pond, Kew Gardens, London

    • Hehee, yes Russel you’re 100% spot on 🙂 I’m glad you like it – it is a gorgeous structure and those lines reflected produced a nice contrast with the organic form of the lillies / lilly pads. Thanks for commenting!

    • Yes! For me I definitely find that certain images just ‘pop’ in black and white – it somehow makes you focus in on texture and pattern / structure more which are themes I particularly enjoy. Thanks for your comment!

    • I totally agree (I was hoping no-one would notice, hehee 😉 ) It was one of those annoying things you notice later…but now I know for next time! Thanks again for your comments

  1. This has such wonderful shades of gray and strong patterns. Altogether lovely. And the top left flower isn’t distracting to me. Love it!

  2. Great mixture of the lily elements and the dark reflection of the bars. Really great photo you’ve captured here!

    Thanks for swinging by the 50mm Experiment. I hope that you participate in one of the upcoming challenges. Next one will be posted this coming Friday!

Leave a Reply

