Sunrise, Poon Hill, Nepal

15 thoughts on “Sunrise, Poon Hill, Nepal

  1. How beautifully you have visualized and presented the spectacular nuances that this golden light provides! I would have liked to see less of the sky in the top half of your image and more of the country to one or both sides of the lower half, but maybe you wished to inspire that sort of wish with your choice of the composition?

    • This is very interesting feedback, thank you! I’m not sure it was a conscious decision to have so much sky. I know I really enjoyed the stark contrast of the cool sky and the warm, golden, sun-lit landscape. I remember feeling that having more sky only enhanced the brightness of the ground which is why I chose portrait, but in hindsight you could be right. It’s always intriguing looking back on photographs because I realise how much I am driven by my senses and enjoyment of the moment and just ‘do’ what feels right, then of course, I remember and learn things for the next time and develop that way instead πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

